Territory of Kamchatka

Kamchatka (Kamchatka Region and Koryak Autonomous Area) occupies the area of 472,300 sq. km. (2,8 % of Russia’s territory), and includes Kamchatka Peninsula, the Commander, and Karaginsky Islands.
The southern point lays at latitude of 51° north, the northern point lays at latitude 65 ° north. The extentfrom north to south is about 1600 km; and from west to east in the narrowest part it is about 80 km, in the broadest part—450 km.

Total area square kilometers 472,300sq.km
Extent from north to south in kilometres 1600km
Extent from westto east in kilometres 450km
Population 333,644
Time zone +9MSK+12GMT
Distance from Moscow to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky in kilometres 8200km
Districts in the Kamchatka Peninsula:
      Kamchatka Region 7
      KoryakAutonomousArea 4
Towns 3
Other settlements 56
Nationalities and ethnic groups About 170


Facebook Comments